UESP Forums

Discuss the uesp.net site and Elder Scrolls topics.
* FAQ    * Search
* Register    * Login
It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 10:20 pm

All times are UTC

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
 Post subject: I want to make walking videos for Morrowind, but I'm a noob.
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:06 pm 
Layman
Layman

ES Games: Morrowind, Oblivion
Platform: PC, Xbox, Xbox 360
UESPoints: 0
I love Morrowind. I love Morrowind so much that I want to create walking videos for it, so that I can have them going on in the background while I'm doing stuff or something like that. They'd be a first person view of someone just walking around Morrowind. Importantly, I'd like to keep in control of some things, such as time of day (maybe the time can pass as in the real world), weather, athletics (maybe, I don't level up in that), reduction of loading messages (I may need a better computer, for that one). And of course, I'd like to keep invisibility constant, so I don't have to keep fighting people, creatures and CLIFF RACERS!!!

I would like to know what would be involved in that.

I've already thought about it myself. I know I should be on a PC (obviously) and I know that I have to get some sort of screen capture program like fraps. I've also considered that items could be helpful (particularly for constant invisibilty). Would I need more than the command console to do something like this?

So, what do I need to make this? Has somebody else done this? Would one of you guys be willing to make this?

I'm not a noob at Morrowind. I'm just a noob at modifying Morrowind for videos and stuff.

Post subject: Re: I want to make walking videos for Morrowind, but I'm a n
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:13 pm 
Warder
Warder

ES Games: redguard,mw,ob and seeing the intro to arena and df.
Platform: pc
Easiest is probably Fraps,only that those files gets huge,and by that I mean really huge.