UESP Forums

Discuss the uesp.net site and Elder Scrolls topics.
* FAQ    * Search
* Register    * Login
It is currently Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:54 pm

Loading

All times are UTC

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Severin Manor mannequin bug
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:58 am 
Offline
Layman
Layman

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2013 7:54 am
Posts: 3
ES Games: Arena, Daggerfell, Morrowind, Oblivion, Skyrim
This is just a bug I found which I am wondering if anyone else has experienced.

I kept two of my dragon priest masks, Dukaan and Zaahkriisos, in the chest in the "master bedroom." However, I had at one point placed these masks on two of the mannequins. One day I entered the manor and all of the mannequins were invisible, but I still had the option to interact with them. When I did so, they all reappeared. The buggy part about this is that Dukaan was located on one of the mannequins, and Dukaan and Zahkriisos were located on another after they reappeared. So I now have two of each of those masks. Has anyone else experienced this?

_________________
De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Severin Manor mannequin bug
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:14 am 
Online
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:06 am
Posts: 2717
Location: Your dreams
ES Games: Morrowind, Oblivion, Skyrim
Platform: Xbox, PC
Status: Loving all of you because you're you. <3
Other Profiles: Gamertag: MightyGo0dLeadr
Mannequins are pretty bugged as is, but this sounds like a mod conflicting with something. Do you have any mods installed?

_________________


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Severin Manor mannequin bug
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:50 am 
Offline
Layman
Layman

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2013 7:54 am
Posts: 3
ES Games: Arena, Daggerfell, Morrowind, Oblivion, Skyrim
Nope, playing on the 360.

UPDATE:

I just entered Severin Manor again after completing the Kolbjorn Barrow quest, and I have another set of masks, making three for each. This time the mannequins weren't invisible, but the masks were placed on the ones that I had attached them to initially.

_________________
De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas


Last edited by Musicman247 on Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
Please don't double post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Severin Manor mannequin bug
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:28 am 
Online
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:06 am
Posts: 2717
Location: Your dreams
ES Games: Morrowind, Oblivion, Skyrim
Platform: Xbox, PC
Status: Loving all of you because you're you. <3
Other Profiles: Gamertag: MightyGo0dLeadr
Did you put the masks on then off?

There is a known duplication glitch when putting things on a mannequin then taking them off, then leaving the house, then going back in.

_________________


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Severin Manor mannequin bug
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 10:26 am 
Offline
Guardian
Guardian

Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:04 am
Posts: 2818
ES Games: Skyrim, all DLC, Oblivion, GoTY and aniversary, arena
Platform: X360/PC, X360/PC, PC.
As said, it's a known bug. It's both highly annoying and useful really.

Don't worry, anything you place on the thing won't be deleted, but it will be relegated to the things inventory when it respawns the item. (As tested, Xbox 360)

As far as I know, there's nothing that can be done to stop it. Certainally nothing I've tried works, and I've wound up with 50 sets of Ebony armour because of this bug...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Severin Manor mannequin bug
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 8:25 pm 
Offline
Associate
Associate

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:27 pm
Posts: 18
ES Games: Oblivion, Skyrim
Platform: PS3
Unfortunately, this fix comes with a really annoying narrator, but it worked for me:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptYY2E83UPA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Severin Manor mannequin bug
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2013 9:49 am 
Offline
Apprentice
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:37 pm
Posts: 227
ES Games: Morrowind, Skyrim
Platform: PC
I have had all kinds of issues with the mannequins and storage chests in Severin Manor. I just do not use that house any more. Its much easier to fast travel back to Skyrim than deal with items going missing.

With that said I do believe there is a mod to fix several issues with Severin Manor.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Severin Manor mannequin bug
PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2013 5:53 am 
Offline
Novice
Novice
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:32 pm
Posts: 118
Location: Seattle area
ES Games: Arena, Daggerfall, Morrowind, Oblivion, Skyrim, TESO
Platform: PC, Xbox 360
Status: ineffable
Other Profiles: GonsalvoCordova
FWIW I have Severin manor with two characters, on the 360, and aside from some odd visibility lag issues, the mannequins worked fine for me. The weapon stands are another issue, however. They are unusable for one character, unless I want to lose weapons ...

_________________
--
"Just because you're paranoid, that does not mean they are not out to get you."
- Lifts-Her-Leg, TESO Argonian Sorcerer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Sponsored Links

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group