UESP Forums

Discuss the uesp.net site and Elder Scrolls topics.
* FAQ    * Search
* Register    * Login
It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 2:22 pm

All times are UTC

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 201 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next

Skyrim - is it that good after 9 months?
Hell, yeah ( <- for orthodox fans ) 36%  36%  [ 20 ]
Yes 38%  38%  [ 21 ]
No 18%  18%  [ 10 ]
I haven't even played it 9%  9%  [ 5 ]
Total votes : 56
 Post subject: Back to Morrowind
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 2:02 pm 
Journeyman
Journeyman

ES Games: Morrowind GOTY, Oblivion (PC, Collector's + DLC + Shivering Isles), Oblivion GOTY (PS3, currently), Skyrim (PS3)
Platform: PC, PS3
UESPoints: 0
Hi,

I remember myself purchasing Skyrim right after 0:00 11.11.11, driving home and starting the game at 2:00, playing to 3:00 and going to sleep with great feeling that I've got it.

It is quite some time from that night and recently (~month) I started playing Morrowind again (like I did at least 100 times ago) and I want to finish the game now (it would be my first time :lol: ).

When I play this bug-filled game, I realize that Bethesda probably thinks of us (players) that we are completely stupid.

Morrowind is really complex game (I like that). Oblivion was more mainstream-like, it was cut down compared to Morrowind, but it brought us some great news (and less bugs). Skyrim is superb in graphics and something I would call "wow effect". It is great in background (lore) and even at foreground (characters, places, ...), but it's totally mainstream and Bethesda basically tells to hardcore players "This game is not for you". At least that is what I think now.